More than a Body

I can show you the curves of my body.

I can  kiss you until we’re  tired.

You can caress every inch of my skin.

As we become snakes and thread our bodies together,

I can let you make me forget my thoughts.

Yes, I can let you explore what’s most hidden.

But not  for  a moment, no.

I know the standards, nowadays,

Sayings yes should be easier than no.

But, I have more than a body to share,

But you won’t know that.  

I can succumb to our animal instincts.

But I won’t.

I don’t want just a body;

I want to make love.

 B. Meza  (C) 07/27/2014

About B. Meza

Writing is liberating.
This entry was posted in Poetry, Thoughts about life and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

