When you Come

When you come and kiss my life away,

I won’t look forward or back and cry.

When you come and hold my hand into the dark,

I won’t be scared of the unknown that is yet to come.

When you come, and tell me it is my time,

I will smile, and accept my inevitable faith.

Yes! When you come and kiss my life away,

I will kiss you back, warm you coldness,

And thank you for the years of my life.

For I have seen the beauty and the pain,

And if I was to live on this earth forever,

I would not value either one.

Beatriz (C) 03/02/2014

About B. Meza

Writing is liberating.
This entry was posted in Poetry, Thoughts about life and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

