Early Goodbyes

We will all die, is a relief I mustn’t lie.
But, it is sad when’s a young lady or lad.
I see no reasons, God just said no more seasons.
I lose my hope, but I still have a rope.
I’m lucky, I see, given a favorable chance to be.
A woman cries, her baby had to close his eyes.
It makes no sense the world just seems so tense.
We must all pray, the people with good faith say.
Life takes a toll even on the most vibrant souls,
But let fear not take the little time you got.
You must live life for those who didn’t get the chance.
Beatriz  © 2013

In memory of those loved ones that leave too soon…

About B. Meza

Writing is liberating.
This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

