My Sunshine

I lost my sunshine sometime today,
In a child’s smile it happily laid.
I lost my sunshine in my great despair,
When I hugged my friend I found it there.
I lost my sunshine due to all the pain,
Until my mother said “I’ll be your sustain”
I lost my sunshine sometime today,
I saw a cloud and said, take it away.
“It won’t be long, I can surely say,
For the sunshine is truly everywhere.
You may hide it, lose it, or send it away
But the sunshine ignores you anyway”.
With these words cloud went her way.
For the sunshine stays with those who care,
So open your heart and don’t be scared.
For the Sunshine is for all of us to share.

©Beatriz, November 2011

About B. Meza

Writing is liberating.
This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

