Secret Lover

He sits with me and caresses me,
A perfect romance we have,
Reciprocal acceptance.
No compromise but totality.
Unconditional love he provides.
No need for anyone to know him.
Always there, but untouchable,
As intangible as the wind.
The essence that helps me be.
He’s my lover in the dark;
He never leaves me only hides.
He is my poet I am his muse.
As everyone leaves he comes,
And he whispers in my ears:
I am your silence the only one,
Your secret lover that won’t depart.
I will stay until the end of time;
In plain darkness or complex light
I will carefully caress your scars.

Copyright © Beatriz X 2007

About B. Meza

Writing is liberating.
This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

